Gold/Silver/Crypto/Stocks/Cash...What is the best place to grow and protect your wealth?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Everyone seems to have a preference on where to invest. That preference often leads to ruin because it violates the diversification rule. Don't keep all your eggs in one basket...or even most of them in one basket.

Ultimately you must decide where to invest but I always try to keep my investments spread in the various categories based on risk. Simply put the more risky the investment the smaller percentage I put in. Today I love cryptos. They are exciting, explosive and have potential for a killer upside. For that very reason I have to keep my investment small.

It may be hard to do but a small investment in this asset class is critical to ensure a crypto meltdown doesn't wipe you out. The great thing is the upside is so great even a small investment can bring huge returns so keep your wits about you. When investing crypto think somewhere less that 5% of your portfolio.

Please reply with your insight on crypto investing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49