Will you pay crypto taxes?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Cover-Card-01.png

Hey Steemians,

I want to what your plan is for taxes (specifically in the U.S.). I'm planning on doing some videos on crypto taxes and would like to see if there's any interest in the subject.

Personally, the thought of doing taxes for this year scares me. However, I would rather have the peace of mind knowing that it was done correctly and reported, than to have to worry about receiving a letter from the IRS.

Remember, the blockchain is forever. Even if you don't have an entry point into crypto from your bank account, you could eventually have your transactions and addresses tied back to you.

So let me know in the comments what you think. Are you going to go to a CPA, use one of the crypto tax websites, or something else?

Sort:  

This the good post on steemit. follow me and i will follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46