Why I Want Bitcoin to DIE...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I'm scared. I'm confused. I'm aggravated. Why you ask?

Because..................

I think I underestimated the biggest wave to ride in my life.

......and now I feel like a dumb ass. :(

As I type this, ONE Bitcoin equals to a little over $15,000 USD. That makes me nervous. Why? BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE ANY. NONE. ZIP. ZILTCH. ZERO. NOT A DAMN ONE. Years ago, when I my cousin told me about Bitcoin, I just thought it was a phase that would pass. "Hey cousin, there's a new currency that's about to take the world by storm. I think you should get in on it. It's $30 to buy one right now. Trust me, you'll be rich later." That last sentence haunts me. EVERYDAY. NO KIDDING.

Now, he's probably a BITCOIN MILLIONAIRE somewhere in California flexing on cyberspace while I'm sitting in my cold, dark room thinking how my life would be IF I would've listened to him. This sucks. I didn't think that a cryptocurrency would've taken off like this.....THIS FAST.

But what did I expect? For fiat money to continue to hold the weight it lost after it stopped being backed by gold in 1971? Nah......that's unrealistic. But majority of America doesn't even know or understand the dollar they have in their pocket. They don't understand that the paper with the dead presidents on them does NOT. HAVE. ANY. TRUE. POWER. Oh, how I just shivered at the thought of typing that last line. Forgive me, I'm a bit sensitive at the moment. Mercury is in retrograde and I'm too busy holding a grudge against myself. But I'm ready to change that.

I'm willing to hold a sign on the side of the road: "WILL SING FOR BITCOIN." Lol, I chuckle a little because I thought I'd never see the day where I'd trump Bitcoin over U.S. dollars. But you know what? I'll take my chances because from where I'm sitting, Bitcoin looks like the most stable currency I've seen since I was born. AND. I WANT. IN.......NOW.

If you have any suggestions on what I should do and how I should start venturing into Bitcoin, HELP A SISTA OUT!!!
In the meantime, be gentle with me. Don't laugh too hard.

Sort:  

I feel you, at least we can win free steem here though! ;]

Here is a list with over $50,000 up for grabs this week,

https://steemit.com/contest/@godo/c
for more free currency deal yourself into the new game post i just made, good luck & have a nice weekend!

Follow @cryptodiva (Valerie Love) she is also on YouTube, she has many videos about BTC and cryptocurrency that will help you get more understanding and how to set up an account. Hope this helps

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38