This Presentation by Roger Ver 3 Days Ago Explains Why Bitcoin Cash (BCH or BCC) Is Surging and Bitcoin Core (BTC) Is Tanking

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

There is a mountain of controversy surrounding Bitcoin Cash, the Bticoin spin-off developed by Roger Ver and his team of cryptocurrency investors, but there is no question that BCH is a smashing success in the marketplace right now, while BTC is suffering a major downturn. What are the fundamentals that underlie the market's decision to dump BTC and pump BCH?

In this informal presentation given by Ver at a recent Bitcoin meetup in Los Angeles, Ver opens up about his motives for pushing BCH into the spotlight and I find it to be invaluable for the entire crypto community to hear. I'm not a Roger Ver fan or a Bitcoin purist, I'm just a guy trying to capitalize on the cryptocurrency boom and position myself to reap maximum gains heading into the exciting future of blockchain technology and finance. I found this presentation to be relatively honest and very useful as a lesson in cryptoeconomics and as a roadmap for navigating into 2018.



ROGER VER SPEAKING IN LOS ANGELES, NOVEMBER 9, 2017:



I almost fell victim to the anti-BCH hype which dissuaded me from holding any BCH until it had already hit $999 USD. Thank fully, I let my better judgment overcome my irrational prejudice and I snagged some at an opportune time (my investment has tripled since then at the time of this writing). I am not happy with the state of affairs in cryptospace right now but I have preserved my gains thanks to my willingness to hear both sides of the argument in the BTC vs/ BCH battle.

I moved most of my money from BTC to ETH and some other steady stable coins while picking up about 50% of the number of BCH coins as I had held in BTC, and it has been profitable. What has your experience been and what strategies are you employing as 2018 rolls in?

Sort:  

Update: I dumped 2/3 of my BCH at $1400 for a 40% profit. It seems Bitcoin core (BTC) has successfully survived this attack from R.Ver and his BCH team. As we suspected, BCH was just a pump and dump engine for them, and its claim to offer lower fees was not sufficient to dethrone BTC (and I'm glad for that).

The final word on this story is found on the World Crypto Network's "Bitcoin News #57" show in which tech experts provide their cogent review of the issues. BTC has the best technology and the best prospects among any coin moving forward into 2018.

Congratulations @thesharpersword! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71