Getting deeper into cryptocurrencies

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I took some time over the last month to learn from people who are well ahead of me in the #cryptocurrency space. It was time well-spent! Everyone should get a mentor to help them navigate new areas they want to learn about.

What it allowed me to do was make some well-informed moves with #cryptocurrency investments:

  1. I got setup on all the main exchanges for flexibility in investing. Coinbase/GDAX for moving fiat into crypto, Kraken, Poloniex, Bittrex for investing in altcoins. And of course, 2 factor authentication for everything! Very important!

  2. I bought more #bitcoin on dips. Bitcoin is grinding higher, but when it's moved up too much, it's had a quick move down. Those have been great endpoints for me. Right now, adding Bitcoin feels like adding to any other savings account. Just do it regularly.

  3. I bought my first #ethereum. Ethereum feels like the "silver" to Bitcoin's "gold" now. I have a 3:1 ratio of Bitcoin to Ethereum, but I think I need to move to 2:1. Ethereum is around 11:1 in pricing vs Bitcoin. Some people think this will move to 5:1. I would love some feedback on these ideas in the comments.

  4. I have been getting more involved in #steemit and moved all of my #steem and Steam Dollars to Steam Power. I want to be invested here long-term, and Steem Power is how to do it. I am going to also try to post myself here at LEAST once a week. We will see if I can stick to that!

This post is what convinced me to go all in with Steem Power:

https://steemit.com/steem/@kevinwong/why-should-you-consider-accumulating-steem-power

Thanks again to @hilarski and @anahilarski for introducing me to SteemIt!

Sort:  

Congratulations @theoriginalkage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome dude,
Freedom eh? Good I'll follow.
Best of luck on Steemit.
Follow me @tremendospercy

Thanks! And now you are followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84