You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ever tried Lighting Network and Blockassino Coffee ?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Good luck with that. May isn't guaranteed and a lot can change in that time. New challengers are always just around the corner and Bitcoin hasn't done much yet to speed things up and make transactions cheaper. I guess I'm still in the "I'll believe it when I see it" camp for now.

Sort:  

Yeah it seems the general rule is slow and safe-ish or fast and breakable. I'm interested to see how some of the newer coins deal with attacks on their networks, we've already seen iota get hammered and have yet to see a big raiblocks attack. Each coin's dev team will have to come up with innovative solutions when transaction fees are so low or near-zero.

Bch is getting terabyte blocks with 7 million tx per sec!? Damn! Segwit and lighting need 3rd party permission to function on a massive scale. That's a big problem. https://twitter.com/VecchioAsh/status/953051924668076032

Excellent post!

I'm new to Steemit, it would be very helpful if you follow me and vote on my blog. @Fyahconde Check my content ... little by little I'll upload more and more.

Success and a Thousand Blessings for all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81