Bits and Pieces of BTC trivia

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So I have been spending a lot of time reading and researching cryptocurrencies. While on Bitcointalk.org I came across some real gems and howlers…


Image Credit

May 09_ 2016

stupid steem to much over cap, it will dump to 700 sat,
nobody will buy steem anymore

Currently 0.00041150 BTC …..I hope the clown sold his coins

And on a thread titled “How Many BTC do you have?

August 02, 2010

Quote from: SmokeTooMuch on July 29, 2010, 04:12:59 PM
I currently own ~1% of the available bitcoins today.

Did you own them before or after the value went from $0.01 to $0.10?

If before, in round numbers, what was your gain in USD? Just asking

$0.10c for a Bitcoin?????

Image Credit

And a few years later in 2013


Image Credit

May 17, 2013, 01:18:54 PM
#102

I've been spending mine, so not much left... I bought sushi with BTC

Very expensive sushi …. I guess the guy now has indigestion !!

This guy had the right idea but ran out of puff, the response to his post was rather prophetic ...

May 17, 2013, 04:09:09 PM
#103

Quote from: wetjet43 on May 17, 2013, 05:02:04 AM

I just earned my 1st coin from mining for about a week. Kink of undecided if it's worth it. $4k invested for 1 coin a week...Huh >Undecided

This quote will be funny when BTC is worth $4,000 USD each. (Prophetic words indeed)

Will save this so we can come back in 2-3 years and lol heartily!

A heartfelt post from a dude named “TwentyGotoTen” …. February 25, 2014

I bought .37 with hard earned cash from my RL physical labor job. I put that all on cryptsy and bought some alt coins. All that seems to happen on cryptsy is the decline of btc value of the coins. People/miner pools sell so low, they keep driving prices lower. I'm an average married schmuck with 4 kids. I won't be buying anymore as I could've just gotten my kids something but I was hoping that maybe these coins would grow over time and I can give them better life. Too many conmen & scammers in this game. I'm convinced now this will never be adopted by the general public for those same reasons. I love the technology too, so much promise, the peer to peer community over govt. bullshit. If you feel pity for me throw me some rescue satoshis. Grateful I only had to lose a few hundred to learn hard way, but I desperately wanted to believe there are intelligent, like minded people, like me, who are sick & tired of corrupt banksters and crooks fleecing the working poor. Good luck with your movement, thanks for reading my rant.

That $300 investment would now be worth $1050 ...not shabby growth in three years

Thanks for reading !!!

Sort:  

Hahaha well done, very patient of you checking those 2013/2014 posts! Hilarious!!

Was by accident and then I got fascinated by the stories .... so decided it was worth sharing {smile}

That was hilarious lolsss

hahah these are awesome!!
I'm excited for Steem to go up and up and up as well :) I won't be spending any of my steem on sushi thats for sure!

Hello... yah, some of the stories on these old threads can make me laugh and some are just so disastrously sad. Some guys ex smashed his desktop to smithereens ..and he lost all his BTC ...apparently over 3000 of them. That was the story that made me think of doing this post... but I could not find that thread.

ohhhh mannnn!!!
I have a friend who also lost their hard drive with their bitcoin on... but I think they only lost 1 and a half!
Loosing 3000 would be brutal!!!! haha

"Loosing 3000 would be brutal!!!! haha" .... more like sob sob :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79