Ethereum down 50%, bitcoin falls 22%

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin, the world's first cryptocurrency, has dropped around 22 percent from its all-time high of USD 3,000 last month, and was trading at levels of USD 2,330 at the time of filing this report, as per Coindesk price index.

Bitcoin's closest rival ethereum witnessed a phenomenal rally this year. It appreciated from levels of USD 8 in January to all-time highs of USD 400 in June, a 5000 percent rally.
Now, it has corrected over 50 percent from its peak and dropped below levels of USD 200. It was trading at levels of USD 198 at the time of filing this report, as per Coindesk price index.
On Tuesday, ethereum's price fell below $200 for the first time since May 30; the cryptocurrency has fallen more than 50 percent since hitting an all-time high of over $400 in early June.

Sort:  

Temporary falls, once this August 1st ordeal is sorted we'll see huge rises again. Patience is key

You scared me. I just bought ETH@$200 today and your headline reads ETH down 50%. That would mean that my ETH was at $100. Whew! I noticed your headline is a misprint even though you posted 10 minutes ago. Weird.

Please Check the news before you buy.... & you can also see the news about ETH prices drop

Can I also see news about ETH price spikes or ramp ups? I am an extreme bull. I buy a lot and love to see ramp up spike moves in stocks, digital currencies, and property values. It is what I live for. Is there an alert app that I can get that lets me know when my ETH has gone up 20, 50, or 100%? Thanks. I am into ETH heavy. I bought at $200 most recently, but I am going to cash out at $1500 this time. That is my cash out goal.

flagged for abusing #BitShares tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47