End of Cryptocurrency?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Found a purchase order from ICE to Elliptic for a bitcoin tracing program. Is this the beginning of a new world currency and the end of soveriegn trade?

Sort:  

I think the only real way to be safe would be to tumble your bitcoins. Then send it to different exchanges, then convert to other coins over time. Do different amounts and wait for the prices to swing up or down(that will help mix it more because the amounts you withdraw will be different).

Then eventually withdraw those coins to wallets you control on your pc.

I just knew about this SDR crypto.. but what makes it able to destroy other cryptos tho? Because as far as I'm concern, most cryptos have their own specific function such as ether with smart contract or sia with cloud storage. To say one coin can destroy them all I think is fear mongering. But I don't know, I'll be doing my research first. Thanks a bunch for sharing @thehoneybee

I believe they want to rule them all and destroy the function of anonymity, thats what makes cryptocurrency... crypto, right?

Well in my perspective, yes some people look at cryptos for a medium for anonymity. But when I learn deeper about blockchain, I think its a bit of an understatement to see cryptos only as that. It can also be medium for economy inclusivity for millions of unbanked people i.e abra.com , it can be a building block for foolproof trust contract, and my favorite use for cryptos is its flexibility to be send everywhere in the world in seconds.

So I think being no longer anonymous will not be the end of cryptos, in fact it probably can be its next evolution. Imagine one day every money in the world has been converted into cryptos but its still anonymous, it would be a total chaos because no longer government can gauge the tax they impose to us because they can't see the prices that we pay for stuff. Perhaps selective anonymity is the way to got.
Hmm that's gave me an idea for a new post tho :D

Taxation is theft, surely someone who understands the possibilities of crypto knows this? Cryptos will continue to be anonymous because they are the antidote to thieving murderous governments and central banks and if you think this is something new then what role do you think cash has been filling for the past few hundred years?? Cash is a transaction between two parties , wallet to wallet without government interference. Crypto now fulfils that role even better than cash, fulfils the role of a store of value better than gold and makes you personally your own "de"central bank ... chaos for the government is the point my friend!

Awesome! You have a great view of this, i understand very little about it, seems as though its more of a diverse universe of creative possibilities, thanks for the insights ♡

The pleasure is mine to have a discussion with fellow cryptos enthusiast. Following you now, I'm looking forward for new stuff to learn from your post :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28