You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Mining Contract Results December 2017 W3 - Bitcoin Price Drop As Emil Oldenburg Sells BTC

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I needed this..for real. I am so freaking sick of hearing all the bs in the media right now about the collapse of cryptocurrency. This is so disheartening for a minnow like me with a portfolio under 1000 dollars..who go it late in the game when the prices were already high..
I am hoping for a nice substantial correction and I know it will come..I'm HODLing so I dont care if it takes 3 years.
Great post- you made a new follower

Sort:  

I'm glad my post was of use to you. I'm fed up also with the lying media, but they can get away with it because they know the sheep will blindly follow. I think this should stop and it begins with education. I don't stress at all because I sell my bitcoins whenever I want :) At a high price ofcourse!

I do not quite have that luxury yet haha but that's okay- to sell my satoshis that is.
You are right though, but I have always had this feeling like the majority of the people around me were asleep...almost like drones- playing follow the leader. I never subscribed to this way of living. I always have the constant reminder in the back of my head telling me to keep asking myself questions..it is hard to explain but I think you know what I mean. There are not too many thinkers out there.

I know exactly what you mean. I tried to wake them up, but only few saw some light at the end of the tunnel. So I gave up on them. Now with my youtube channel and steemit blog I can hopefully make them rethink what they have learned and make them more critical so they won't believe fake news right away for example. Hopefully they learn to search the truth themselves as I did. Some part of me thinks they are still worth fighting for to make the world a better place, so if they want to be sheep I'll try to be a sheperd. That's the difference between lions and sheep. We are lions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69