You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA Freewallet and Jaxx Getting Robbed - Over 10 Million USD Stolen

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Please help spread the word on Twitter:

https://twitter.com/Soul_Eater_43/status/874446675921829889

Sort:  

Spread this to people who still have their money tied up on Jaxx.

Jaxx_Annie said on this reddit thread (https://www.reddit.com/r/jaxx/comments/6gpurq/limit_on_send/):

"No worries! We're actually working on a new security model as we speak. We'll update you all shortly :)"

I like the Jaxx wallet so I hope they get this fixed.

Well I have been using Jaxx for the past 4 months and still using it. My Eth and Dash are still safe. And I'm going to stick to Jaxx as it is one of the best multiWallet.

I am sticking to Jaxx too as in my opinion its not one of the best but the best multi currency wallets out there for small amounts. I have the mobile iOS version which I think is safe enough for the small amounts i keep on there. BUT what might have been safe 4 months ago can be very unsafe today and I wont hesitate to move my funds the moment I read and article that convinces me that Jaxx is unsafe for iOS.

Yes, I keep small sums on Jaxx as well. I guess it is unwise to have very large sums all in one place. If I had a large amount of crypto I'd probably split it in different places.

Yeah that's the best way to do it. Luxury problems though, wish i had those issues. ;)

By itself this problem doesn't make your eth vulnerable

Just spread words on twitter , follow https://twitter.com/Soul_Eater_43 for bitcoin updates team

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 13 Jun 2017 - 02:01 UTC

Very worrying: PSA #Freewallet and #Jaxx Getting Robbed - Over 10 Million USD #Stolen@Steemit #bitcoin @jaxx_io… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88