From riches to riches - Crypto Crepes Daily Blog Post #6

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

To be honest, when I was first introduced to Bitcoin, my initial response (like most intellects of my caliber) was that it is a scam. And because we are SO smart and not – ignorant, we made the conclusion without further research or investigation. It wasn’t until after a few bull runs before bitcoin was again within my radar. After some much-delayed alone time on youtube while powering through Satoshi’s whitepaper with the help of endless cans of redbull, I started to question whether or not I can be any more Donald Trumped for passing on this revolutionary technology. What caught my eyes the most was the ability to escape the tyranny big institutions had enforced on our lives with an iron fist of greed.

For example, we now have ICOs which allow average crypto enthusiast to get their hands on tokens / coins backed by projects they believe in. For the first time I felt freedom within the grasp and life has rewarded me with an investment opportunity traditionally only reserved for rich folks. Then today I saw Telegram announcing that their plan of raising 1.2 billion from ICO open to public investors has been scrapped entirely because 2 whales decided to put in 1.7 billion F You money.

Is this the new trend? Are you going to see my private sales over public sales? Why are we moving backwards? Why are we replacing the “C” in ICO with a “P”?

Sort:  

Congratulations @thecryptocrepes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40