You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Idiot's Guide to Investing in Bitcoin & Cryptocurrency - Volume 1. Categories

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Awe I see, so Steem is more of a currency that can be spent within the community itself strictly? In the U.S., Bitcoin is becoming more tolerated as I see some retail stores accepting payment from Bitcoin. However, I was just always confused on how to exchange it into your native currency such as USD here in the states. But I'm assuming as you mentioned, the fees are probably outrageous to do. Ultimately, these crypto/alternate currencies can be used to build wealth, it's an investment, much more significant than merely income. I guess that means you can still invest in whatever you want if you had the means, i.e. property, car, business etc. granted that the supplier would accept payment through crypto? BTW, there are a lot of free resources from accredited universities that offer formal training. I just started a couple myself online and it's pretty awesome!

Sort:  

wow!!! what a find. Very very impressed with your knowledge.

I am a self-educator. I have dropped out of university (college) in economics, business, law, and politics. I believe in "education for education's sake" but I don't believe (for me) the best way to acquire knowledge is through traditional avenues of education.

My Mum always said when I was a kid I was different to my brother and sister. She would tell us "The stove is hot... don't touch that". Whilst my bro and sis would listen, I would test the theory plunging my hand onto the hot stove...... often more than once just to be sure. I guess I just learn better by doing, failing, and learning from those mistakes.

STEEM is what I consider the "stock" in steemit.com. SBD seems to be the currency of choice amongst the steemit community (competition prizes, etc). I must admit that I am not maximizing my curation rewards. There are some really good articles written by Steemians about the rewards program. If you hit the "search" icon (top right) you can find plenty of helpful articles.

Yes, this is investing. Many people talk about the "dot com bubble" and make no mistake, this is history repeating. Many people will loose everything. But just like the dot com bubble this era of technological advancement will bring us the next Apple, Microsoft, and Google.

Blockchain tech is amazing! If you research and diversify you will more than likely be part of the "blockchain billionaire era". This tech will make some of the creators (and early investors) ridiculously wealthy. But as FOMO and panic selling empty the pockets of the uneducated, we will also see some short-term societal pain as we complete this inevitable transition.

Speak soon legend. Awesome first chat. I hope you'll jump on my live YouTube sessions (coming soon). I really need people with your level of intelligence to make the conversation interesting.

Fish

what do you think about ether?

In regards to your childhood, my dumbass touched the stove too lol. I always had so many questions and I had to know for myself. I just question everything, even when I have the answer. Surely, you can relate if you're dealing with crypto or "hidden" solutions :)

I enjoy Steem's idea of crypto for curation exchange. You say you're not maximizing on your returns, how long have you been a part of the community? I literally just got active with it a few days ago.

The dot com bubble lol. The latest and greatest innovation always does end up becoming too large to ignore and eventually busts onto the scene integrated into virtually every aspect of life. The block chain fits that description and am grateful to be somewhat on the up and up. Despite, this being my first ACTUAL investment into a crypto platform.

;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83