You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold and Silver bugs should view crypto's as Allies. Instead they will go down with their ship!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

How about having both precious metals and crypto's.

Exactly, it's not an either/or proposition.

I saw that segment too and I think people got all defensive when Peter talked about crypto being a speculative investment at this point. That's exactly what it is, people are buying it like it's a stock in a popular restaurant chain.

Tip: Restaurants are HORRIBLE "investments".

Sort:  

Agreed. Why not have both? This isn't an either or situation. Heck, diversify even more, and have lots of different baskets. Don't just have crypto and precious metals.

I have some wealth that requires a password and some that requires a combination. ;-)

Exactly!

It seems like a lot of people just want to be "right" and they think that means someone with an opposing viewpoint has to be wrong.

I agree. Thank you for your reply

Last night I was thinking the exact same thing as you.

You beat me to it.

So I linked to your post in mine today, maybe you can get some more eyes on it.

Great. Thank You. I guess great minds think alike. LOL. I never had Facebook, Twitter or a You Tube channel. This is the only platform I am on and am slowly building my follower base. I get around 2 to 3 followers per day. It is taking time to build (554 followers) but worth it. Yes, I welcome your help with a link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47