You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bitcoin in a Bubble?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin,as long as I've known it,has been prone to bubbling. it shoots high,then settles down. the real value for me is that it comes back strong eventually; but that could always change. I'm no pro trader but I think it is interesting to see the development of the currency and how it's treated.

Sort:  

Bitcoin can only grow if it has commercial support. Which is crippled now with the 1MB block limit. Until this issue is fixed Bitcoin can't grow. Only the irrational speculation will grow, and that can just as well crash.

Economic growth is usually linear. It's the perception of the irrational traders that make these parabolic prices.

that to me has been disappointing, especially with the growing use it's becoming a major strain. from what I read there's some dev politics going on that's holding it at that level? it seems to attract drama

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44