You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you overpaying for Ether transactions?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, you can definitely modify the gas price manually by changing some of the code on MyEtherWallet. I find that the preset gas price changes sometimes when I visit the website and I accidentally over or underpay as well. Some of what you are saying I understand easily, but I'm only a little educated in coding.

Anyways, thanks for this comment. It's helpful to see it in code form. And to answer your question from earlier. I wish I had bought XRP back in 2016, but I think crypto isn't over yet.

Sort:  

Changing the gas manually can attract the security issue to the transaction?

I think I understand your question. If you change the gas price correctly it shouldn't have any effect on the security, even if you change it manually you should be fine.

The gas price doesn't affect security at all. However it can mean the difference between getting confirmed in a reasonable 1 to 2 minutes or waiting hours or even days for it to confirm. Always, always, always check the current gas price before sending because your wallet is going to get this wrong 9 out of 10 times when there is heavy cycling in the prices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49