Bitcoin Talk going the wrong way

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It seems to me that burying perks and rewards into endless layers forms and menial accomplishments as a "Junior Member" or some other comical designation mainly serve to centralize information and hide wealth rather than share it. Don't get me wrong there are plenty of positives that you simply can't find anywhere else and that's part of the problem. There's more security risk to leaving it wide open, and spammers and FUD can take a tole on the health of a community...I get it. However for cryptocurrency to take the next leap as quickly as possible .

If I was launching an ICO I would want as much exposure as possible, with as few barriers as possible to new investors. While I understand that everyone has a part to play I am concerned that as I share information and society slowly converts to digital currency that many will be left out because it's by design. This is the very thing that crypto was supposed to fix which is centralization.

Who doesn't like an Airdrop that only requires you verify who you are and an email address? Simple sharing bounties that circulate the offers? There are easy and effective ways to get things done. Let's keep it simple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34