You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin volatility now less than that of the S&P 500

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Does this 'calm' signal any storm to come, JR? Personally, I understand an average person's hesitations. What truly excites me is the progress all of these events inspired in terms of the conversation around cryptocurrency. Groups are making coins, creating ICO's, and business forming blockchains. I cannot make a prediction now, but I appreciate the timing of my involvement in this space more than ever.

Sort:  

Yes it likely does. Often periods of low volatility are followed by periods of high volatility. The only question is whether prices break out to the upside or the downside. Still waiting for a decisive breakout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69