You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ehtereum Mining in Thailand

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Just an update. I went to Bangkok this weekend to see if I can find graphic cards for my new rig. Started in the IT mall Pantip which is a very large building with 7 or 8 floors of Tech.

It seems like all the computer shops are now in the business assembly and selling of mining rigs. Instead of selling parts they keep the stock for them-self's and sell complete rigs at high prices....at they sell out of them.

I then went to Fortune Town IT mall. This mall is huge and has everything tech as well. Shop after shop with the same answer, No! but if I want to order a complete rig then they can sell me one for $3,500 with 5 cards (I'm guessing RX 570 or GTX 1060). I just need the cards as I have everything else ready.

The quest for GPUs continues.

Sort:  

Hi, I'm in Bangkok at this moment and I will build a rig too.

Hello Najoh, its becoming a challenge to build rigs. I get messages everyday of shops willing to sell me completed rigs at a premium price. Let me know if you have any questions or if you have some insight to building rigs.

Hey man, I noticed this post is kind of old. I currently live in Chiang Mai. Do you know if shops are still selling completed rigs at premium prices?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59