Warning!! Do not sell cryptocurrency or you will lose it all on PayPal

in #bitcoin7 years ago

c9950331616145.586d51dead220.jpg

I sold bitcoin on the Ebay for a week and used the PayPal system to accept payment. Once payment hit my PayPal account I assumed the transaction was protected and sent the bitcoin to the buyer, I was wrong.... It's a scam. The buyer is not the authorized eBay account holder. Once you send the bitcoin to the hijacker they abandon the account and the authorized account holder submits a dispute. PayPal then pulls all the funds out of paypal and reviews the dispute. Since bitcoin has no tracking or a way to reverse the transaction, PayPal will not take responsibility for these types of sales.

PayPal's official response is "We are notifying you that a payment you received was made without the account holder's permission, or was the result of a transaction error."

images.jpg

Don't be scammed. Don't accept payment for bitcoin from PayPal.

Follow me: @tgroup

Sort:  

I'm new to this, but I would think eBay would be the last place I would buy or sell bitcoin.

Try using " local bitcoin trader "

I guess ebay is the worst place to sell bitcoins !

Hi, thank you for sharing, I'm following you ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48