Bitcoin Fees are Dropping!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Many people have been up in arms over how the fees for sending bitcoin have risen drastically from about the middle of last year, and with good reason. As you can see in these two charts, the fees peaked about the beginning of the year. However, that trend has since reversed and has dropped dramatically.

Chart.PNG

I've even heard people like "The Dollar Vigilante" claim recently that he sent bitcoin and his fees were $2,000. I have to call BS on that! I don't see how that was possible, and if it were, what the hell was so important that you would send btc (of any amount) if the fees were 2 grand? From what he claims, he has multiple cryptocurrencies, I'm sure he could have just sent an alternative with much cheaper fees.

Chart 2.PNG

These are the current fees to send bitcoin and they are much lower than they have been. The last time I sent btc I paid about $12 in fees. Now they are down near $3, or less than 30 cents if you aren't in any hurry. This is good news so I figured I'd share it.

Fees.PNG!

Source: https://bitcoinfees.info/

Sort:  

Great post! This is just more proof to indicate that crypto may well rise the ranks to become a widely accepted currency someday. Personally, I am still very new to crypto, but I have invested what I can into a few different coins thanks to advice from people here on Steemit. What a wild ride to be apart of, cheers.

Lightning will bring a new era for bitcoin: super speed trans and low cost for them. There is a reason BTC is bull as fuck again...

Here's a link to the lightning network explorer (testnet) in case you're interested, or aren't aware of it.
https://explorer.acinq.co/#/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50