You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚀 What Cryptos do YOU Own? - December 19th 🚀

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I currently own BTC, ETH and IOTA (well and since yesterday a few Steem but I am still trying to wrap my head around the steem ecosystem... :D). I am currently thinking to buy some ADA aswell... why?

BTC: Well I got them from a friend years ago and started to buy a few more at the beginning auf this year. I think the general concept is great by handling money via democracy prozesses. Sadly the did not manage to implement any working scaling solution so far. Thats making me a bit worried about the practical future. I am certainly wachting this and maybe I have to leave the sinking ship...

ETH: I see that it starts to bring forth many new ideas and startups based on this system. And I also like the idea of this "world computer". Also they implement new features and I see a general roadmap beeing implemented. I think it has some great potential.

IOTA: I used to work for a big scientific institute in germany working on Industry 4.0 solutions so I think the M2M communication is really needed and since they bet upon a totally new concept instead of the regular blockchain I think it also has great potential IF (and thats a big IF) they get adopted by the industry. Yet they have a lot of partnership in the german industrie...

For Ada (or Cardano) I am still looking into the tech behing. Basically they just claim to be the scientific version of ETH and BTC. Not 100% sure if this will work out. In order to push away the already established tech solutions they must really be better or deliver a more sophisticated technical solution. Can not really see this yet but might be.

Sort:  

Great explanation @tfleix.
Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60