Facebook Bans ALL Ads for ICOs, Bitcoin, & Other Crypto. What Say You?

in #bitcoin6 years ago


Did you see this? Facebook just decided that since there are a few ICOs that are bad they are banning ALL of them. (Yes, notice my emphasis with the all caps!).

What do you think of this? Yes, I'm ranting on this one but I want to hear from you here on DTube. Do you agree with this decision? How long will it last?

I look forward to getting your comments.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

SteemBirds Video Comment for @terrybrock

Nice. Great song.

Yes, they did a fabulous job on this! I'm impressed!

WOW! You guys are great! Thank you for doing that. I'd put together a song myself, but it might cause a distortion in the space/time continuum if I tried to sing! :-) Keep up the good work, guys. I LOVE your stuff!

Yep, they did an awesome job!

they see a threat in such projects as steemit!!!

Facebook along with Youtube are trying to protect their users from bad actors.

I got rid of my farce-book account years ago, but had been considering of starting a new one just so I could cross-post to it from steemit.com

Now that they have come out against crypto and independent media (
https://www.zerohedge.com/news/2018-01-30/facebook-cracks-down-independent-media-under-guise-enhancing-relationships ) I won't be re-opening an account.

Zuckerberg and his shareholders can do what they wish, but I will not have any association with such people!

So, even facebook having right to do that on them own platform. That's not the right thing to do, considering that have many other way to money laundry behind a normal companies or fake companies and they will no ban this company because don't know that. And the last studies that they did just 1% of all money on bitcoin "could" be used for that proposal. I hope that the next will not be the Google on them platforms as YouTube, AdSense Google. Have they fear blockchain?!

this Fcaebook thing feels a storm coming I guess lool.
I believe Steemit will be very usable in the near future then there will be a competition with facebook and even more, we just need some development and we will kill it,

I’m personally happy because I was getting tired of seeing these random ads on probably scan riddled coins when scrolling my news feed. However, it’s now another closed outlet for average people to hear about crypto.

Its a crypto revolution. There trying to stop it on all fronts...
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49