Bitcoin Smashes Through $10,000!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-11-28 at 06.18.42.png

Well, it has happened! Bitcoin smashes through the $10K level. We kinda' knew it was coming.

Can I hear $20K? I don't know. It could also go back down. This is giving new meaning to the word "volatility."

I think the bigger, more important message is that cryptocurrencies are here to stay and worth investigating more. Make it your plan to devote your TME (Time, Money, Energy) to studying and being in this space.

I'm curious what you think, my fellow Steemians. Please leave your comment below.

For now, cheers to my fellow Steemains and fellow HODL-ers of BTC and BTH. Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash are strong and getting stronger.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Yeah, its just a simbolic mark, but it touches to heart of every holder <3

I agree with you, @th1nkfast (nice moniker). It is symbolic and will probably see some (more) volatility. However, the long-term prospects for Steemit are very good IMHO

Thanks, @terrybrock. I also agree with you, and not only for steemit, but for the entire steem blockchain!

I thought it could happen by the end of the year but it's not even December. Can it go even higher before the end of the year or is there going to be a bit of a pullback?

Who knows? If I knew what bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies were going to do I'd be working with someone on Wall Street or elsewhere. Nice that it is moving where it is. Thanx for stopping by @sharpshot!

yeah! Well, Bitcoin smashes through the $10K level. We kinda' knew it was coming.

Yes, I agree. We could see a slight fall as profits are taken today. However, long-term it is something that we should watch.

WayneWorldYES.gif

omg...I wish I never did....now regrets is all i have

Regrets? I'm glad I got into bitcoin and wish I would have bought even more. I think this signals a bigger trend that whether it goes up or down, cryptocurrencies are here to stay.

Thanx for stopping by. Nice GIF! Thanx for sharing that.

welcome..something that I already had and just gone...if i hold on to it and did not sell it like 5 months ago and not listening to the rumors that its not going anywhere..hmmm i need beers like lots of em...

I hear you, @dylen. Regrets are understandable at this time. However, look to the future and think about what to do from here. Now THAT is the plan!

Thanks sir... aw ..g.. its not an easy thing for me... yup Plan.. I need it ..real bad..

Amazing Terry !!! Excellent news !!! Salud amigo !!!

Salud amigo. Gracias!

Wonderful news for those who planned on holding and did so successfully. Hopefully it will be Steem's turn in the near future!

Very good point, @lpreap. I think Steem is poised to move forward in a big way. The SMT development looks very promising along with the basic structure it has. I'm sanguine for Steem now and long-term. Power Up is the key!

I am so pleased. Months ago @exyle bought me 1 bitcoin (I asked him to) and today I sold 0,4 bitcoin. I now have my investment back and also some profits. What happens next to my 0,6 bitcoin and my Bitcoin Cash is unknown, but what an adventure. I promised my husband to do something nice with the profit. Sometimes you may give yourself a present, don't you think!

Congratulations, @clio! First, hope you are feeling well. Second, yes it is very nice to see what is happening in the cryptocurrencies space, particularly with bitcoin. And yes, it is good to buy a present for yourself. In fact, I recommend you SPOIL yourself silly! :-)

Have a great day!

Love the TME acronym!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58