You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tutorial Part 15 Automatic Stop Sell/Buy Executions

in #bitcoin7 years ago

First of thanks for another wonderful explanation Philakone! I have a question about automatic selling and buying on Bitfinex that I can't seem to figure out (not margin trading, but the regular exchange). Maybe you can help me out or one of the other readers.

For example: I own EOS and the price at the moment I want to execute this is $8. I expect it to go to $11 and than retrace to $9. What I want to do is sell at $11 and than buy back at $9 automatically. The selling part is no problem, but I can't put a buy order in at $9, since it hasn't passed this price yet. Is there a way to get this to scenario to work automatically, or will I have to put the buy order in after the sell order has been executed? Thanks in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62596.54
ETH 2433.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65