Robinhood to offer free cryptocurrency trades

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It seems that popular online stock brokerage Robinhood is getting into the cryptocurrency exchange market. This site is famous for offering commision-free trades and it's no-frills app generally caters to the nontraditional stock investor. Snoop Dogg, Nas, and Jared Leto are all backers!

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jonathanponciano/2018/01/25/online-brokerage-app-robinhood-will-begin-cryptocurrency-trading-in-february/#256d2ef567ca

piggy-2889046_1920.jpg

For me, this is very appealing for two reasons. One, I've heard about the allure of Robinhood long ago ,but never took the initiative to merge and migrate everything from Capital One Investing account. With the Sharebuilder function, this site offers trades at 3.95 if they're scheduled in advance an reoccur on a specific date. This allows users to commit to a monthly investment plan, like a bill, and watch for valuable stocks throughout the month. I've also heard that Robinhood doesn't offer the research features of other online brokerages like charts, news, and expert analyses. It can be demonstrated from this reading that I have not signed up for an account, but I'm seriously considering it now.

business-3066442_1920.jpg

I also like this because I'm currently a newb and using Coinbase for my trades. I plan on utilizing Changelly once I turn a profit from Bitcoin, full disclosure I watched the action since June and finally got in two weeks ago, FOMO. I'm sure there are many people like me out there either wanted to get in or want to exchange to other coins and this could entice more money into the blockchain. Experts? Is this good for the cryptocurrency market?
http://blog.robinhood.com/news/2018/1/24/dont-sleep

image-3046639_1920.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89