You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bitcoin is a SUPERIOR Investment Over Altcoins Now

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great video as always. I do have to say however, that I think that there are cases when investing into altcoins might be a better option. I live in a rather poor country (compared to the USA or UK) and I am a student as well. For these reasons I have a very small budget. I would say that the budget is small even given where I come from. Being a student studying informatics I can safely say that my current budget will not on its own make a big difference in my life and therefore I am willing to part with.

Therefor I think that is more reasonable for me to bet on several altcoins with a good team and a clear vision than on BTC or ETH. The reason being simply that even if BTC or ETH made a 60% gain it simply would not be worth my time dividing my attention between uni, side jobs and the market. It is worth it to me with altcoins that have more room to grow.

Naturally all of the projects I invested in could fail and might lose my tiny budget and end up wasting my time anyway. But on the other hand I will become more financially literate and might use the acquired knowledge once I start earning more money. The failure state is the same - the reward might be higher.

As I am typing this I can feel the element of gambling in this rationale. There might be a falacy at play as well. But to me it seems like I am risking an ammount of money I am completely willing to part with for a greater reward than if I invested into BTC. But I know I wouldn't be comfortable being all in on altcoins if I had a higher budget.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76