You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares (BTS) Revised Target to $1.83

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

"[..] But there will also be coins, that will survive and will have to be traded somewhere."

Hence my/ the very first rule of investing in crypto: Make sure there is a working product!

Honestly I've gotten rid of everything that is not working or might not be working in the future no matter how great their concept is, for instance ADA. ADA is great on paper but it might as well never work. Will I be missing out on certain gains short term? There is no denying that.. BUT! Will I come out ahead long term? I'd like to believe that I will. To each their own tho.

Sort:  

Excellent point. This is my thoughts exactly. When seeing Haejin's calls on coins, I'm always thinking: "Boy could I have made so much money." But then I realize there is really nothing tangible whatsoever. So for me, buying the cryptos that have a working product and have not been recognized by the masses, such as BTS or Steem, is the way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67244.31
ETH 2625.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68