$Bitcoin. Do you really understand or do you just think you do?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Since most posts on here no matter if it is trending, new, hot or promoted are geared towards Bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies I think this is really important to address.

I am a self professed expert in knowing absolutely nothing about Bitcoin...but bare with me before you click back.

What I wanted out of this post is to remind all of you actual experts and experienced traders, just where us not so well versed people feel with all Bitcoin posts. Lost as hell. I remember taking Calculus in high school and I would graph something but I could never find X. And I was supposed to understand which axis X would be in after determining the answer of an equation. But it continued to elude me, because I physically couldn't see it.

Bitcoin has the same notion, in that I can't physically see it like my colourful Canadian money. Do I want to understand it? Absolutely. But even finding a way to slowly understand feels impossible. Instead I am pretty sure any time it is brought up I imagine all people that share this inability to understand all the posts on cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin will continue to be like the penguins on Madagascar who try to act like everything is fine and say "just smile and wave boys, smile and wave". But we still love you!
Hope it made you smile.

gipuhy.gif

Go In A Good Way - @teggit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67794.46
ETH 2624.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65