You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Mid-Day Update: Could this be how the correction will finish? Check out this chart!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I agree. The market looks a bit oversold at this point. According to Bitfinex's subeddit, it appears that yesterday's extreme volatility was caused by margin traders getting forced-liquidated. A lot of traders lots they entire portfolios yesterday.

Sort:  

thats sucks ...thats why its not good to margin trade...but bts no interest and leave at least 4 x times collateral and your good...and also have either bts in reserves or bitUSD in reserves....better is both

This is fascinating info. Was it an error? Or that's how system code/rules are written? Where can I find more info about this particular situation?

I slept in late, missed my leveraged Long and got called on margin for ETH....damn that sleeping in late. Fortunately it was not devastating. I don't even want Haejin to read this post....SHHH I wasn't leveraging!

I won’t tell him if you don’t!! But don’t do it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45