You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Bitcoin Cash and What to Do About It

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Nice post, you got a new follower. :-)

I agree with the point about the bitcoin maximalists. Most of the people on /r/bitcoin have convinced themselves that "everyone" is going to dump their BCH as soon as trading begins. They can't wrap their minds around the fact that not everyone is of the opinion that BCH is DOA.

Many Chinese and Korean investors will probably view Bitcoin Cash as a second opportunity to invest, and I think they will have a big influence on the BCH exchange rate at launch.

Anyways, my 2 Satoshi.

Sort:  

Thanks! It has the support of over a dozen exchanges and several wallets, with the majority located in Asia. Add in investors and I can see why it would have some staying power. I'm thinking of just forgetting about my BCH for a year, and if it goes to zero, well, I still have my BTC.

That may be the smartest play at this point. Nobody can tell how this whole split plays out over the long haul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54