Using Purse.IO for the First Time.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I tried Purse.io for the First Time!

Today I used Purse.io for the first time in my life. I had some Bitcoins that I wanted to spend on building my next mining rig with GTX 1050 Ti's and a 7th generation i3 processor. Purse has always confused me because I always thought amazon did not allow drop-shipping types of services (i.e., you pay for the product, they ship to someone else), so I was always skeptical of the back-end side of things. Anywho, I decided if I can get a discount on my mining hardware, then, well, it would get better ROI (obviously xD) so I might as well try.

For those that don't know, Purse.io is a website dedicated to fulfilling Amazon orders for Bitcoin, at a discount. How do they offer this discount? Well, it's almost a Bitcoin Exchange, so people will just measure the rate of purchasing whatever you want to order as if it was a premium to get Bitcoin, perhaps for AML/KYC avoidance, perhaps to maintain anonymity, or to get over limits, maybe use a gift card, who knows. What is known is that people are willing to pay a premium for Bitcoin via this website.


So the way this website works is, you create a wishlist in Amazon, and then you input the link into a box after clicking "Name Your Discount" option. It will import your list from Amazon, and show you a default setting of -10% price across the board, like this:
For new users, your maximum setting for discount rate is 10% until completing your first order. You are also limited to how much BTC you can earn from purchasing for others over Amazon until you verify more information, but I didnt use that side of the site.

When you place your order, you aren't really placing an order, but a wanted offer. It sits in a large pool of other wanted offers until someone believes it to be worth it to do the trade. Eventually, if your rate is attractive and the amount is acceptable to a buyer of Bitcoin, then your order will get accepted. You can see the difference between an order that is waiting and an order that is accepted here:

After an order is accepted, the other user will message you details about the item purchase and shipment as it goes along.


That's as far as I've gotten, but I'll update on more information in the future. Follow Technium on Twitter @ https://twitter.com/TechniumUnltd and Thanks for Reading!
Sort:  

Purse.IO is a good platform to get discount for Amazon products. Another way to get discount for Amazon products is purchase discounted Amazon Gift Cards at various forum marketplace. Sometimes people willing to let go for 70%-85%.

I just worry about getting scammed with amazon gift card codes or whatever

Hmm this looks very interesting. So you can earn for ordering stuff for other people? It's not against the rules to order for someone else unless you are using your prime account.

Yes you can , but you also have to pay the full price, which means you earn less bitcoin than the products are worth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59398.61
ETH 2510.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43