Bitcoin - are we in the clear now?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

First off, I just want to say:

1 - I am not saying this is going to happen
2 - I would rather we have a bull run now so that we can all enjoy a good, bull market again and make some serious money
3 - Technical analysis is used to locate logical areas where price can react. That reaction can be a 0.5% or a complete trend reversal. It is not a 100% definite, but can give us confirmations of price action

With that in mind, let's take a close look at the BTCUSD daily chart:

BTCUSDDAILY.PNG

You can see I've marked 2 big weekly resistance lines (i.e. they appear on the weekly timeframe, therefore have more significance).

As well as this, the top line was marked because it engulfed a previous spike indicating again, that it holds more significance than the previous spike. As you can see further down the line at the top level, that resistance line was respected almost perfectly twice, before we started heading south.

Now let's look at the 4H chart.

BTCUSD4H.PNG

There are 3 significant things to look at here.

1 - the perfect bounce from that weekly resistance line
2 - the perfect bounce from the bottom of the interim support level which got everyone excited the first time
3 - the bounce from the top of the demand level

Now, let's look at something else quite important.

BTCUSD4H 2.PNG

Again, we can see the important weekly SR lines and supply zones adding extra weight to their significance.

At the previous supply zone, we have gone into it twice and been rejected both times, with the second touch the bigger drop.

At the current supply zone we're coming up to, we COULD see the same thing. It has rejected once already, and it would take a big push to get through it. Once we see this first zone broken through, I'll begin to feel a bit more positive about the direction the market is going in.

The bigger the resistance in terms of the timeframe, the more likely we are to have a big reaction, as evidenced in history. For more evidence, we can see another weekly resistance that rejected price on 6 January.

So, to repeat, I am NOT saying this is 100% going to happen, but logical analysis on the chart history and the need for more bullish signals has got me waiting a bit longer before I celebrate a bull market again.

I've seen on social media in 3 different places on the chart already the same excitement.

If we clear that weekly resistance and supply at ~$11900 - ~$12200, then I'll be injecting some significant cash into the market myself, otherwise I will wait for us to go lower if we are rejected at this zone. My prediction is that when we do eventually clear that top level, it will act as the support to push as to a new ATH.

Feel free to follow me on Twitter too: https://twitter.com/technical_anal

Sort:  

Yes, I totally agree about starting bull run and I am very optimistic about BTC. At this moment I am more concentrated on searching new and powerful ICO projects and earning on them. The future of cryptocurrencies is bright and it really starts from ICO. If you want to find out more on good project just follow me cause I am constantly posting articles on them. Thank you and best regards!

Thanks for the reply, however, I don't touch ICOs!

Not even trying for NEX? It's going to be worth it if you can get in...

Nope, not my thing at all!

i agree my friend ,its time btc raise its value .if you want to mine through chrome join my team https://getcryptotab.com/405385

Looking at the 4 hourly, it looks like it bouncing off that liquidity pool at $9100, maybe heading down again. Early days though.

As my blog indicates: I'm still bullish and I believe we're going up. I hope I'm right...

Hey mate. I haven't had a look at your posts yet as I've been suffering with tonsillitis the past week. I'll have a look tomorrow when I'm less tired!

Shame man, get well soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32