Cryptocurrency News: Expensive Houses Now Sold in Bitcoin!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

We are slowly approaching the point of mass adoption in Bitcoin. This week a Miami homeowner agreed to accept almost 6.5 Million USD of BTC and BCC in exchange for his house.

Each time a new retailer began accepting Bitcoin as payment a few years ago, Mike Komaransky made a small purchase to signal his confidence in the digital currency.

This is an interesting point. The fact that Bitcoin's value is affected greatly by what you are able to buy with it and as more and more real estate deals are conducted with Bitcoin, the value is sure to increase even further.

"I bought a bunch of stupid T-shirts and a sushi key ring that probably ended up costing like $50,000 worth of Bitcoin" in today's terms, says Komaransky, who worked for a Chicago trading firm at the time. "To start an economy from nothing and to make it the world economy, there have to be some intermediate steps."

Although there are many who still argue that Bitcoin isn't real, its a bubble or its due to crash, more are starting to quietly invest just in the off chance that one Bitcoin will be exchangable for a property someday or a jetliner...

Lets get back to the house... It's owner, Komaransky bought a house in 2014. It has since appreciated greatly since then and now he is looking to move.

Komaransky decided that when it came time to put the house back on the market, he'd give buyers the option to purchase the property in Bitcoin.

"I wanted to show people that real-world goods and services are payable in Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash," he tells New Times.

The $6.4 million home, which is listed by the Cassis-Burke Collection at Brown Harris Stevens Miami, went up for sale this week. The agents, Carol Cassis and Stephan Burke, say it's the first home they've offered with the option to purchase in cryptocurrency.

"I think the world is changing so quickly and everyone is adapting," Cassis says. "It's a way of helping the public and our clients understand other ways of purchasing real estate."

People like this are propelling BTC to new heights and I for one am all for this movement!

In a future article I will explore the difference between BTC and it's upcoming new fork Segwit2x and giving investors insight into which horse I think they should back and why.

What do you guys think about this new house development? Is this guy a pioneer or what?

Please leave thoughts and feedback below!

Thanks for reading.

Source:

Miami Homeowner Accepts Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash for $6.5 Million Mansion - CryptoCoinsNews

Coral Gables Homeowner Will Accept Bitcoin for His $6.4 Million House - Miami New Times

Sort:  

When I spin, @techblogger, I always spin in your favour! I also remember every single time you fed me. You started feeding me 26 days ago and fed me 18 STEEM in total.Thank you for being good to me and helping me become stronger! Our common cause will help many people.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @bulleth and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

follow me and vote me and will do the some we will help each OK friend

The world is going bitcoin crazy and are starting to accept cryptos one at a time, welcome to the new norm. soon everybody will be on crypto like bees to a flower

Id imagine the BTC was valued in US dollars at the closing table..then was probably sold at market price immediately..at least a lot of it.

Fantastic post!

Congratulations! Your post made this weeks #1 Post on the Top 5 Real Estate Posts on Steemit This Week . Keep up the good work!

This is great news! I aim to please. Top 5 in Real Estate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01