Congrats Folks! Bitcoin Hits $14,000!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

If you have been holding Bitcoin since its inception, my hat is off to you! If you got in a few years ago, I'm still extremely impressed. If you just bought it at $10,000 only a week ago, you've still done well for yourself! I'm completely amazed at this point, how did we make it to $14,000? Well, after Wednesday's major rally that pushed the BTC price beyond $12,00 it went on a stunning 18-hour run that saw its price reach as high as $13,275 by late afternoon. This morning I was drinking my coffee and went to open my blockfolio... My jaw dropped. There it was staring back at me, it was as if it called my name, I saw the yellow BTC logo next to a sea of green which read $14,000!

The latest buying spree, which defies chatter about a bubble ready to pop, appears to have driven by a recent frenzy of interest among South Korean speculators and news that bitcoin derivatives will be sold in the U.S. by next week.

Wednesday’s run also reflects how $1,000 price gains for bitcoin, which used to take place over weeks or months, now occur in days or hours. Today’s jump is reminiscent of how bitcoin jumped from $10,000 to $11,000 in around 12 hours on November 29.

Interesting news indeed. After seeing how bullish BTC has been the past few weeks I'd be the last to agree that its a bubble that is about to pop. More likely, people recognize its finite nature and its industry leader position and have decided to load their bags up!

Congrats to those holding and to cryptocurrency hodlers and traders alike. This is our time to really make a lasting change on the world!

What do you guys think of this fantastic news?

Source:
Bitcoin Smashes $14,000 in Latest Record Run - Fortune

Image Source:
Fortune

Sort:  

I am astonished by what is happening to bitcoin right now. The question that doesn't want to rest is: until when will this bonanza continue?

..this is incredible...4000$ ..in just one weak...nobody knows what happen next but this really put me in regrets...

it is a joyride :-)

This bonanza will continue in the short term before the next temporal correction kicks in. Let see what will happen after the first quarter of 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85