You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bitcoin Getting Back its MOJO?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I posted this elsewhere, but I will say it here too. The swings in price are exciting, but they are not for the faint of heart. Until the price can stabilize I don't see a large portion of the population getting involved. I have heard this from people I have encouraged, they are just not interested in seeing an investment lose 40% over a couple of days even if it comes back and goes up the same amount. The most common investor likes stability or perceived stability. I would like to add, that if this theory of mine is true, then all this talk of a bubble is definitely wrong, bubbles will take everyone in, not just those inclined to endure risk.

Sort:  

I don't believe in the bubble theory and in no way are we at the point of huge adoption. My guess is a few more years, but I am not waiting for the taxi driver to care. I am all in!

I think adoption is currently taking place with TenX/Monaco cards and also OmiseGo. They all had huge % increases. This is the beginning people :)

you said it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45