You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum Hard Fork - Simple Summary

in #bitcoin7 years ago

What is your opinion on the issue of Proof of Stake actually centralizing the blockchain more? The rich get richer? Benefits those who came in early? But not really to new adopters if they don't come in with huge investments? https://cointelegraph.com/news/the-inevitable-failure-of-proof-of-stake-blockchains-and-why-a-new-algorithm-is-needed

Sort:  

That's a very interesting thought mate. I am headed to bed right now as it's pretty late where I am but I will read the article tomorrow and get back to you :) In the meantime, I guess I would say that I think PoS is much better than PoW but Cryptocurrencies are a very new technology so I would be very surprised if the best method has even been invented yet. I'll take a proper look tomorrow though and get back to you.

I, too, prefer PoS - hence, I like NEO. Also, Ark is doing really well - and it's meant to be a bridge between Ether and other cryptocurrencies. Ether might be the One - and making solidity easier to use for developing is a good idea - but I never like the idea of monopoly...just some thoughts.

Thank you for posting this. I will read the article. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82