WHAT HAS BEEN YOUR BIGGEST CRYPTO TRADING MISTAKE ? LETS LEARN FROM THEM !

in #bitcoin7 years ago


einstein.JPG


I only got into Crypto Currency this year and have made a few mistakes myself. The main one being; I only got into Crypto this year !

All jokes aside tho, I would love to learn from your mistakes and hopefully some of you can learn from mine.

  1. Buying Bitcoin/Ethereum on Quadrigacx (Canadian Crypto Exchange) and trading it on their platform and not using an actual trading platform such as Bittrex or Poloniex. Although Quadriga remains my go to spot to buy Crypto, I no longer trade on there due to the higher fees they charge while doing so. If you want to invest through these exchanges make sure you send your coins to a proper trading site such as the ones mentioned above. You will save a ton in the long run.

  2. I wouldn't call this a true mistake; But I got into Crypto during the last big hype run and bought Ethereum at it's peak. I was maybe at the time stubborn and didn't sell when it crashed from 350-400USD to 150USD. This ended up paying off as we're back at all time highs for Ethereum. So if you get caught up into the frenzy/FOMO like I myself did - your best bet is to hold on and wait for the next run. This takes patients as it took about 2 months to jump back up. I don't invest money that I necessarily need to live atm - so this was a lot easier for me to do. So if you can, don't throw everything you have on simple FOMO.

Hopefully you guys can share with me some mistakes that you've made and that may be waiting around the corner for me and I learn from them and have the tools to side step and continue on with some success.

Cheers,
I hope this post helps some of the newbies like myself.

Sort:  

I remember when I first got into trading, wheww, I could write a book of mistakes. All in all I think the two biggest mistakes that really made me evolve would be to stop listing to everyones "professional" opinions. That would make me second guess myself and loose out, and constantly leave me in confusing stressfull situations from all the contradicting statements. And the other was simply learning patients. To stop trying to get rich in one week, and slow down and use my brain and take emotions out of it.

Yes, I at one time was subscribed to every "professional crypto trader" on youtube and have since stopped tuning into all those "professional opinions" Everybody out there is apparently a professional and like yourself this was driving me crazy. I had to step back and not have that get rich quick mentality and I have more success since.

Margin trading made life easier for me personally as well. Once I learned how to margin trade effectively I stopped chasing the quick gains and started just following the longer gains, managing the margin percentage ended up making me more money with less risk and less headache then chasing the get rich quick opportunity's the "pros" seemed to be so persistent on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41