You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PwC Becomes First "Big Four" Firm To Accept Payment In Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Accountants are seeing an opportunity. If one becomes specialized in blockchain, there is a future, at least for a while. I imagine we will also see law firms that jump on the bandwagon and focus upon it.

In the end, blockchain will eliminate accounts too.

Sort:  

Agreed. I would assume being a blockchain accountant would be a VERY profitable career.

Yes and most likely a new stream of revenue for a field that has been under attack because of software automation for years.

Blockchain is so new that it will give many early adopters an avenue to do something different...at least for a while.

As I said, I think blockchain will ultimately replace accountants...the blockchain does that already.

If cypto takes off like I hope then early adopters might not need to work. Well thats the dream anyway.

That happened already with the early adopters of bitcoin.

I can tell you I plan to be rich off my holding in crypto. I think STEEM will make people very wealthy with a small amount. I put a price of $100 by the end of 2018.

You might want to check out my blog...I wrote a number of articles over the past two weeks explaining how I think steem is going to be a grand slam homerun.

Even 1000 SP will be life changing for many people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56