You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin's future in development & fate of new altcoins

in #bitcoin7 years ago

My view is yes that is exactly what happens to bitcoin. I do not see how it ever evolves into money. It simply does not appear to be useful for micropayments. The network is way too slow and costly.

I do believe that Bitcoin is not going to be knocked off the mantle and will end up being the digital store of value. Bitcoin is the most well known which serves it well with the big money starting to enter this sphere. In the end, there is no reason for people to move away from this as a store of value. The limited number of coins coupled with the familiarity the masses will have with it make it ideal for that.

As for money, I see LTC taking over that arena. That is Lee's vision, something I think he will accomplish. With the atomic swaps being added in the future along with a crypto vault concept, I think it sets up ideally for micropayments.

Sort:  

Agreed, you've made a very strong point, It will be interesting to see how the Cryptocurrency community will evolve within the next 5 years as more and more people are discovering (and using) different Altcoins.

I appreciate your comment, Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47