You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin vs Bitcoin Cash

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great points and ones that few want to touch upon.

While I am not as pessimistic long term, I do think many of the challenges brought up can be over come, I think there is a long bumpy road ahead. To get there, we might need to see a culling out of some of the major hecklers involved at this point.

Sort:  

I am not saying the danger is imminent, but I am already starting to look into alternatives if or when Bitcoin might suffer a disaster or becomes useless due to high fees.

Agreed....it is only prudent.

I have ltc and eth also in my basket.

I, too, am monitoring how things go....never got in on BCH so I avoided that one if it does go south.

You already have BCH if you owned BTC before the fork happened. Did you knew that?

Well then you should redeem your BCH or basically do whatever you want with it, they are on the same Bitcoin address you have had your BTC on, the same private key controls BCH too, it's just that you need to import it into a Bitcoin Cash wallet.

Check your balance here:
https://blockchair.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35