You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Bitcoin Cash killing Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

A very good article...upvote and followed.

As for my views, from what I can gather, BCH mining is 95% one entity...that doesnt bode well for the long term potential of it.

Also, I think ultimately the BCH will fade away. BTC has such a large part of the market that I think it will be the store of value like gold. As for currency, LTC might be the one that is commonly used for the rapid pace of transaction.

The other possibility is of ETH is able to get to the 1M transactions per second they discussed. Even if it gets to half of that, it will be one of the winners.

Sort:  

I see, I'm back in forth with BCH. I see good and bad things about it. Right now it just looks like a bunch of greed. People just trying to make money. Which is fine but just like you mentioned, long term.. I'm not sure. Do you think it can coexist with Bitcoin? Or can their only be one BTC? Personally, I can see it finding a home with a small group kind of like Bitcoin Unlimited but who knows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64