You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Become a Crypto Millionaire with this investing strategy app

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Sensational add to the cryptoeagle app....it is awesome.

I see you got up to the top 200 coins and added another feature of where the token stands on a daily basis.

This is becoming a kick-ass app.

Sort:  

Hi there Taksmaster, I was just about to write to you to let you know first hand about yesterday night's update but you are way to fast haha :) I'm planning to write a post here about it but I barely have any time :( I'll try to write something over the week-end if the twins let me.

The app now has the top 200 coins with all their icons and detailed information on them, how many you need to buy to get to their millionth and other goodies. Next in line, price charts, it's a bit more complicated because I need to collect data for a while on my server to be able to have history but I'm getting there. Thanks for keeping up taskmaster! I know I'm kind of lost lately from Steemit, it's all work and the twins. My best regards

No problem my friend.

Yeah you arent about to sneak an update by my on your app....I am on it all the time. I might need to get to a therapist to handle my OCD about this....I am wearing a hole in the glass on my phone by swiping it so much each day. It is a great way to keep track of my holdings.

I am wondering, how hard would it be to add a plug in (or something) that allows people to add their own coins? While maybe not intertwined with the your millionaire strategy, perhaps it is can just be listed and part of the total account balance.

If you want, I will also write up a post about the updates...

Yep, I realized I can't sneak updates past you hehe. Adding coins is relatively easy but they have to be listed on Coinmarketcap. The problem is the more coins I add the slower refreshing becomes and more data is consumed for users. Do you have one in mind? How many would you say should be included?

Please do write about the update if you want, I don't care if you beat me to it haha ;) truth is I'm very short on time.

Yes I did notice the slowdown of late....I thought it was my crappy phone though.

I understand about having to keep the data steamlined....if not, we will end up with an app that will take a half hour to refresh.

As for how many included, that is iffy since it is a balance between providing the info people want and the speed of the data stream.

From a longer term perspective, it could be a dilemma. Right now there are roughly 1400 coins...we know a bunch of them will fail but there are also going to be a lot more in the future.

My questions is what happens if there are 15,000 coins out there in a couple years? I believe the world will be tokenized so people will be getting them from everywhere....

Is there a way to compress the data so that, over time, you could increase it to say 500?

I don't believe there will be 15,000 coins (that matter). However, the compression idea is worth exploring so I can increase the list to the top 1000 or so.
BTW: Take a look at this list, this is what I think will happen to crypto currencies, most will be extinct or irrelevant in a few years like it happened with car companies in the US: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_defunct_automobile_manufacturers_of_the_United_States

No doubt that many of the tokens on the list today are scams or people who got in over their heads. They, like you said, will fall away.

However, I view us rapidly moving towards a tokenized world where most everything is on the blockchain. There will be blockchains for everything and people will be incentivized in many different ways. The tokens that have a utility which puts it in people's hands, like STEEM, will have value. Now how many matter to each person is up to debate. But we will see them for all areas of online activity...and even a fair bit of offline as well. I believe, 5 years from now, people will be receiving 25-50 different tokens a month for things they do.

Even on this blockchain, we will soon see not only steem, but tokens for DTube, Zappl, and appics (and that is what we know about).

The centralized structures are going to keep feeling pressure from decentralized blockchains in all areas. I even read an article expanding upon what Estonia is doing terming it Country As A Service (CAAS).

Very interesting, maybe you are right and I'm getting old already and can't see this wonderful future yet. Makes sense, after all I'm looking back at history for similar things but the reality is this crypto phenomenon has never happened before so all analysis based on history are probably wrong. Did you hear this Warren Buffet? Haha regards

Warren Buffett? You mean the guy who finally bought Apple? Great investor but the world passed him by. He admits he doesnt know technology yet he keeps popping off about it.

True on the crypto phenomenon....we are in unchartered waters. Of course, we are in the same place with AI, 3D printing, VR, and 5G.

Who would have guessed computing would be where it is today...processors like they are....memory dirt cheap?

We are seeing a total convergence of tech and it is amazing....and, I believe, it will wrestle power from the establishment.

waiting for new post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35