Not Out of the Woods Yet

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

df.PNG

Over the last couple days BTC has made a massive correction of up to $1000 on some exchanges. Browsing through my feed I have noticed a couple post of people calling the bottom, and so I feel obbligated to share with you my IF/THEN theory.
Based on the chart above, BTC is on it's way to the $4440 mark. This is a possible turning point for BTC .
Now, IF BTC continues to push through the the green trendline shown, it is likely that we will push farther to the $4500, $4600, and possibly the previous high.
However I do not think this is likely.
Here's why:

  1. The one day chart on BTC still remains very bearish . Even with the 4 hr 0.06% MACD nearing its pivot .
  2. The ADX is very weak, meaning this short-term trend up could reverse at anytime.
  3. Even though the RSI is moving up with the price, it is showing very strong sign of divergence, indicating that this trend may continue down.
  4. That downward trendline will hold a massive amount of reistance, which will likely cause all of the above to be proven correct.
    So with all of the reasons above, I am going to leave of option of this going bullish open, but I am calling a short.

My plan of action:

IF BTC creates a lower low, I will wait until we pass back into the red zone to trigger my short. This will likely send us back down into the $3000's.
IF BTC pushes through the green trendline I will place a long order with my first target being $4500, then following the ones listed above.

Regardless of entry, I will post my additional profit levels and stops in the comments below.

Thanks again for reading!
I wish you all good luck!

source https://www.tradingview.com/chart/BTCUSD/bxQCRVl4-Not-Out-of-the-Woods-Yet/?popup=true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47