You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning: DASH privacy is worse than Bitcoin

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I am not a Monero guy and I don't use it. No GUI, no use for me. However as I've mentioned in my other posts and discussions everywhere, CoinJoin in general is shit!!! dnaleor why the hell are you even mentioning JoinMarket. Fluffy replied in one of my comments on reddit about Dash and I mentioned that JoinMarket is full of bugs. Next day, a bug was announced that anyone could spy on the CJ transactions done there.

Monero has a different approach and if they finally integrate with I2P, implement RingCT and finally create a GUI, they will be ahead in the anonymity realm, until a bug with the I2P implementation or I2P protocol itself brings them down.

What I really don't understand is why people in Dash deny these problems, if they come from a Monero guy. Guys, these are valid arguments and something needs to be done. It is right for people to claim that this is a scam. I own some Dash and I mentioned in the forums that Evan and the core team should focus on anonymity first, not Evolution. But what is going to make Evan rich? Evolution of course! That's why I own Dash. I started my journey from the BitShares and NXT communities, and what they were lacking was hype. No hype, No increase in value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35