You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Bitcoin / Steem Trading Systems Update / SEPT 24 , 2017

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Margin trading is buggy on Poloniex. I opened three short positions on STR. I ended up closing the positions at a very small profit - but a profit non-the-less. Poloniex then screwed up, and sold off my margined lite coin and ether to settle the account. This would be normal if I had closed the position in a loss. The platform also knows something is messed up because my only remaining margin positions are in loss, but my available margin percent is well above 100, and my overall profit indicator is positive (which should not be the case, as my only position is in loss).

Its a weird bug, and I hope they credit me the lost ETH and LTC soon, but I am not holding my breath with these delayed help desk tickets. Its want to take bets on how long before they respond?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51