You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A 50% drop in a couple of days and a 35% recovery in 24 hours. Should you worry?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

You had me until the end - "Ponzi scheme"?

Its a real network that has real value. I can send money to anyone on the planet, for far less than what the banks charge.

I don't consider that to be a "ponzi". Perhaps you were being a bit joking about that last part?

Good summary though on adoption and the mechanics of gaining momentum.

Sort:  

I don't believe it is a "Ponzi scheme" and that is why I apply a "buy and hold" strategy. I believe in the advantages of blockchain. But it is an objections you hear a lot and that is why I incorporated it in my post. You are correct, it is kind of a joke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50