Will I Retire This Year?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

January and February are over.

The latest polar vortex of FUD is beginning to thaw, and people are starting to realize the potential of cryptocurrencies again. SegWit has been adopted by major exchanges. Fees are down and trasactions are quick.

It's time again to prepare for big moves.

A Joke that Stopped Being Funny

For a long time, I told people I was considering going into retirement in 2018. And that was mostly a joke.

But when Bitcoin hit $10000, I began to wonder if I was really joking.

Honestly, I would love to start writing full time, and I would really love not having to worry about money while doing it. And though Bitcoin, at the moment, is still shy of its ATH, it could very well reach new heights in the coming year, opening up possibilities that, once upon a time, were unthinkable.

I believe that we have not yet seen the beginning of how big this is going to be. I believe Bitcoin and some other cryptos are going to become household names and that their value is going to go ballistic.

But I don't know if that's going to happen this year.

The world certainly seems to be gearing up for it at the moment though. More companies than ever are starting to dive into the crypto pool. Governments and financial institutions can't shut up about every new development. Aged, decrepit billionaires of the old guard are frantically clutching their pearls as they are unable to deal with the upheaval of their world.

And I just might obtain complete financial freedom out of this deal.

Only a Question of When

Could I retire this year? Heh heh, well I hope so. Even the possibility of it is exciting.

When it happens, I hope to see you there too, on that beach in Patagonia with the original Dread Pirate Roberts.

Sort:  

@talanhorne,
I also thinking about 2019! I need to leave my job! I was planning to leave on 2020, but few days back I had to made an immediate plan to leave on 2019! I hope crypto will let me a chance to take that decision! And I wish it will help you to take your decision as well!

Cheers~

Yes i agree with you. Resteemed your post friend.

@talanhorne I do not think it's a good idea to 

retire because, with the favor of God, the world of 

cryptocurrency will improve half of the year ... and 

to go to the beach of Patagonia, I do think I'll visit it, 

but not bathe .

I wish there was some way to pin this reply to the top of my Steemit account.

tell me friend @talanhorne

 so you want to have

 this answer at the top ... 

              why?

I just like it a whole lot.

I'm glad you liked my comment

                  Thank you..

this seems very cool.

You're a good knowledge person about writing and it's very difficult.
Your job is excellent topic.
Thanks @talanhorne
Have a nice day

Good jop friend.

I completely agree with you that Bitcoin has not yet reached its heights. As I read, analysts predict that Bitcoin by the summer will cost 20,000 thousand. Thank you for the positive post.

great post @talanhorne.
upvote and resteem.

thanks for sharing about, bitcoin and good luck always

Great work @talanhorne
I also thinking ro leave this year from this.
Thanks for sharing your thought with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64