You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Nearly had a Heart Attack

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Okay, that makes more sense. Your Coinigy was only monitoring the original address, and wasn't aware of where the leftover change was going. But your Exodus wallet had access to both the original address and the change address, so it knew.

I guess that's one of the disadvantages of a watch wallet---you need to make sure it watches ALL your addresses, including the ones you've never used before.

Sorry I didn't pick up on that in your first comment.

Sort:  

You got it! I nearly had a heart attack. And yes - major limitation of a watch wallet. It's like I say, the best thing about cryptocurrency is the decentralization and the worst thing about cryptocurrency is the decentralization.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43