Finally, Somebody Gets the Importance of Bitcoin

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I just found this article at Coindesk.

There's an awful lot of "Blockchain, not Bitcoin" advocates out there, and I hate to read anything by them because they completely miss the point. After all, if it's so easy to replicate Bitcoin's functionality using a mutable distributed ledger, then why weren't banks using those long before Bitcoin was ever invented?

So it's nice to see someone explain, comprehensively, the importance of Bitcoin. The above article makes a strong case, with many evidences, that Bitcoin provides unique strengths that far too many people are overlooking.

I couldn't say it better myself.

Sort:  

Who flagged my post? And...why?

I didn't plagiarize anything. I simply made a hyperlink reference to an external article and then commented on that article.

if you click on "X vote" you see the list of voters with + and -

"I think the fact that within the bitcoin universe an algorithm replaces the functions of [the government] ... is actually pretty cool. I am a big fan of Bitcoin" - Al Gore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36